About me (and this blog)

Hi my name is Christina.  This means two things.  First, it means follower of Christ, Christian.  Second, at risk of stating the obvious, it means that I’m a woman.  Both these things are important to my identity.  This blog is my attempt to sort through my thoughts and join (or start) conversations I believe are important–for the Church, for women, for everyone really.  Sometimes I might volunteer answers, mostly I hope to ask the right questions.

A final note: The contents of the posts reflect my opinions at the time of posting.  When I look back on my opinions 5 years ago, I notice changes.  The core of my beliefs has remained constant, but a few opinions have been discarded and still more have been nuanced.  It’s entirely possible that this will be the case again in 5 years.  I don’t believe that the most important truths are relative, but neither do I presume to understand those truths perfectly.  In light of that, I pray for the humility to be teachable and willing to admit when I have been wrong.  So if you disagree with something I say, do please feel free to (respectfully)point out why.  I can’t promise I’ll change my mind, but I do promise to listen to what you have to say.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

